Where Is Columbia In South America?


1 Answers

Shezan Shaikh Profile
Shezan Shaikh answered
The country of Colombia, formally known as the Republic of Colombia, is positioned on the north-westernmost edge of South America. The countries that border Colombia are Venezuela and Brazil to the east, Panama to the west, and Ecuador and Peru to the south. The Atlantic Ocean borders Colombia on the north, through the Caribbean Sea while the Pacific Ocean also borders it to the west.

The capital of Columbia, with a population of around 6 million people is Santa fe de Bogota, known as Bogota in short. The official language of the country is Spanish.
Some of the other major cities are Barranquilla, Medellin, Cali and Cartagena. It has a total area of 1.2 million sq. km which is roughly the area of Texas, Arkansas and New Mexico combined. It is fourth-largest country found in South America.

Answer Question