How Many Types Of Oracle Certifications Are There And What Are The Differences?


2 Answers

silver swan Profile
silver swan answered
In 1977 Oracle came in use and introduced new kind of database known as Relational Database. Following are some versions of Oracle database.
• Oracle 8 supports network computing (in 1997).
• Oracle 8i supports applications on Internet platform (in 1999).
• Oracle 9i came in the market with new features like Real Application Clusters, reliability and speed (in 2001).
Oracle Certifications Types
There are two types of Oracle certifications:

1. Database Administrator (DBA)  
2. Application Developer  

Database Administrator:
Database Administrators are accountable for managerial/administrative activities like taking backups, installing database, updating and modifying the data and so on. They should also know the basic architecture of the Oracle database.

oracle database program

Application Developer:
Application Developers are liable for making or developing applications and programs on Oracle. They should have good information about the back end languages like SQL, PL/SQL, and also know about Form Builder and Report Builder.

developer program

Go to following links to have detail information about Oracle DBA and Oracle Application Developer Certification:

OCP 1Z0-001
OCP 1Z0-007
OCP 1Z0-031
OCP 1Z0-032

OCP 1Z0-033
Broad Kenny Profile
Broad Kenny answered

Here are some top 10 Oracle Certifications Worldwide

1.  Java SE 7 Programmer Certified Associate
2.  Java SE 7 Programmer Certified Professional
3.  Java SE 6 Programmer Certified Professional
4.  Oracle Database SQL Certified Expert
5.  Oracle PL/SQL Developer Certified Associate
6.  Oracle Database 11g: Administrator Certified Associate
7.  Oracle Database 11g: Administrator Certified Professional
8.  Oracle Database 10g: Administrator Certified Associate
9.  Oracle Database 10g: Administrator Certified Professional
10. Oracle Database 12c Administrator Certified Professional

Answer Question