What Are The Four Oeans Which Does Not Touch The Continent Of North America?


3 Answers

Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
Indian ocean
Robyn Rothman Profile
Robyn Rothman answered
Up until the year 2000, there were only four bodies of water considered to be oceans. They were the Atlantic, Pacific, Indian and Arctic. In 2000, the International Hydrograpihic Organization recognized the Southern Ocean which surrounds Antarctica. Only the Indian and Southern Oceans do not touch North America.
Tauseef Sheikh Profile
Tauseef Sheikh answered
There are 5 major oceans in the world out of which there are only two oceans which do not touch North America which are Southern ocean, Indian Ocean,

Answer Question