How Many Capitals Does South Africa Have?


7 Answers

Rajesh Shri Profile
Rajesh Shri answered
The Republic of South Africa has three capitals; Cape Town is the legislative capital of the country, Pretoria is the administrative capital and Bloemfontein is the judicial capital of the country. South Africa is in fact the only country in the country to have three capitals.

The National Parliament as well as many government offices are located in Cape Town, the legislative capital of the country and also the provincial capital of the Western Cape province; the city is the third largest city in South Africa with respect to population and is a world famous tourist destination.

Pretoria, the administrative or executive capital is located in the northern part of the country in the Gauteng province; it is also locally referred to as Tshwane. Bloemfontein, the judicial capital is located in the central part of the country and is also the capital of the Free State province; the city is well known for its flowers especially roses and is also known as the city of roses.

Alaina Smith Profile
Alaina Smith answered

South Africa has three capitals. Which is Cape town, Pretoria and Bloemfontein.

Tolo Tolo Profile
Tolo Tolo answered
Capital City-Pretoria and Cape Town is another capital thats why it's called The Mother Land.
Dave Green Profile
Dave Green answered
1 Cape Town

Answer Question