The Stage Of Cell Division That Is Further Divided Into More Stages Is Called What?


5 Answers

Ellie Hoe Profile
Ellie Hoe answered
The stage of cell cycle consists of different stages of Mitosis (Prophase, Metaphase, Anaphase, and Telophase) or Meiosis (Prophase-Telophase I & II). But, as the cell cycle is not similar as cell division, therefore the stage of cell division is normally divided into more stages is called Prophase I of Meiosis.
Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
That  initial stage of cell division is called mitosis.  

(The other kind of cell division is when a cell transforms into a one that cannot subdivide, and then that is called meiosis.)

Answer Question