What Countries Border On Bolivia?


2 Answers

Akshay Kalbag Profile
Akshay Kalbag answered
Bolivia is a landlocked country located in South America. Its neighbouring countries are Brazil in the north and east, Paraguay and Argentina in the south and Chile and Peru in the west. The administrative capital of Bolivia is La Paz. Sucre is Bolivia's constitutional capital and the seat of the country's Supreme Court.

The largest city in Bolivia is Santa Cruz. The principal official language spoken in Bolivia is Spanish, however most people also speak Guarani, Quechua and Aymara. Bolivia is a republic. The country is ranked 28th in the world in terms of area and 84th in the world in terms of population. Bolivia's area is 1, 098, 581 square kilometres and the population of the country is 9, 182, 000 (according to the July 2005 census figures.)

The estimated population of Bolivia in 2001 was 8, 280, 184. Bolivia's currency is called the Boliviano. Juan Evo Morales Ayma (born on October 26, 1959 in Orinoca, Oruro) is the current leader of Bolivia. He became the 80th president of the country on January 22, 2006.

Answer Question