What Are The Products Of Mitosis And Meiosis?


1 Answers

Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
Mitosis is the scientific term for nuclear cell division where the nucleus of the cell divides, resulting in two sets of identical chromosomes. There are 4 phases of mitosis:1) prophase,2)metaphase,3)anaphase and 4)telophase.
Meiosis takes its name from the Greek work meioun, which is translated to mean to make something smaller. Meiosis is the means by which one cell divides into four referred to as haploid cells.

Answer Question