What Are The Six Principal Climatic Zones In Japan?


1 Answers

Muddassar Memon Profile
Muddassar Memon answered
The climate of Japan is mainly temperate but keeps changing from the north to the south zone, Japans geographic features are divided into six primary zones which are. Hokkaido: This is the northernmost zone it basically has a temperate climate with long, cold winters and cool summers.

Sea of Japan: Based near the Honshu's west coast, the northwest winds that blow here during the wintertime generally bring heavy snowfall.

Central High Land: A basic type of Inland Climate, it has enormous temperature difference in the summer and winter.
Seto Inland Sea: The Mountains of Chugoku and Shikoku area protect this section from seasonal winds.

Pacific Ocean: The east coast mainly faces cold winters with scanty snowfall and hot, humid summers because of southeast seasonal winds.

Southwest Islands: The Ryuku Islands mainly have subtropical climate, with the winters generally being warm and summers hot.

Answer Question