What Are The Names Of Jupiter's Moons?


3 Answers

Nathaniel Moir Profile
Nathaniel Moir answered

4 of jupiter's moons are called Io, Europa, Ganymede and Callisto.

sachin karna Profile
sachin karna answered
Jupiter has four large moons and dozens of smaller ones (there are about 60 known moons so far). Galileo first discovered the four largest moons of Jupiter, Io, Europa, Ganymede, and Callisto in 1610, using a 20-power telescope; these moons are known as the Galilean moons.

The moons of Jupiter are (in order by their distance from Jupiter): Metis, Adrastea, Amalthea, Thebe, Io, Europa, Ganymede (the biggest), Callisto (the second biggest), Leda (the smallest), Himalia, Lysithea, Elara, Ananke, Carme, Pasiphae, Sinope, and many newly-discovered moons that haven't been named yet.

Answer Question