What Are The Four Inner Planets Called?


3 Answers

nathaniel moir Profile
nathaniel moir answered

Well that's easy: Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars.

Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
They are called Terrestrial planets.

The inner planets names are Jupiter, Saturn, Mercury, Venus.
Nathan Corrie Profile
Nathan Corrie answered
They are called the TERRESTRIAL planets, because  like Earth, they are solid rocky bodies, unlike Jupiter, Saturn etc which are termed GAS GIANTS. Venus and Mercury are also known as the inferior planets because their orbits lie within our own.

Answer Question