What Are The Different Subdivision Of The 3 Main Branches Of Science?


1 Answers

Connor Sephton Profile
Connor Sephton answered
The three main branches of science are physics, chemistry and biology. Of these branches there are a number of subdivisions. Although areas of science can be separated in this way, it should be noted that they often overlap and intertwine. The true scientist must study all scientific branches in order to gain a broad understanding of science.

• Physics

Physics has four main subdivisions. Firstly, there is the study of electricity and magnetism; how their fields work, what happens when they interact together and the forces involved. Then there is the subdivision of the universe and everything in it. Here, planetary motion, the evolution of stars and the origin of the universe itself is investigated. There is the study of particles, and the forces present inside an atom. Finally, there is the area of quantum physics, which looks at matter and energy. There are many more areas in addition to these subdivisions to be studied.

• Chemistry

Chemistry can be divided into two main areas: Organic chemistry and inorganic chemistry. Organic chemistry involves the study of chemical reactions within living organisms. Inorganic chemistry, on the other hand, investigates artificial chemical reactions and natural reactions that take place in non-living things.

• Biology

Biology looks at the structure of living organisms; it looks at humans, animals and plants. Human biology investigates how the human body works; how we breathe, age and reproduce. Anima biology looks at the bodies of different animals, as well as how different species of animals are related and what happens when animals of different breeds reproduce together. It is of critical important to veterinary science. Plant biology involves the study of how plants grow and reproduce, involving aspects such as how plants compete for resources such as water, soil nutrients and sunlight in order to survive and thrive.

Answer Question